GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now or Sign in

Au Pair in Fortaleza Seeks Au Pair Job.

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (7) Videos (1) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

I have child care experience well diversified!

Personal
21-year old female
Brazilian
Living in Brazil
Has a passport for United States
Has no visa
5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
135 Lbs or 61 Kgs
Qualifications
0 years of paid experience
17-19 years of education
Infant care qualified
First-aid trained
Swimmer
Valid driver's license
References available

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear Host Family,

My name is Dandara feel free to call me Dan. I'm twenty years old and I live in Fortaleza, the capital of Ceará, Brazil. Fortaleza has very beautiful beaches, actually my family has a beach house in Icaraí Beach, I spent all my childhood there and I made many friends. I live with my mom Sandra and my dad Marcos, I have two brothers: Rodrigo, the younger one, lives with us, but Rogan, the older one, lives with his girlfriend. We also have another family member, it is a dog called Kika, it is eleven years old.

I started nursing graduation in 2014, but in the middle of 2015 I realized that my dream is to became a biologist, so I transferred my enrollment to Biology. My biggest dream is to study Biology in Australia and be a great biologist, because I love the nature and the animals.

I'm easygoing, but a shy person, I'm a calm girl, but I have a child spirit. When I am taking care of my cousins, I love being part of the play time, because they're very fun, cute and they're the joy of the house. They're three, one is 10 months old, the other is 5 years old e the older is 6 years old. I really love music and sports like soccer and surf. My favorite hobbies are going to the beach, travelling and playing guitar. Every weekend my mom borrows me her car and I go to the beach with my friends, sometimes I drive in the city traffic jams as well. I drive since 2014. I like learning to cook, but I don't have too much experience on it.

I volunteered at a daycare center, there I learned many things with the babies. They're between 1 and 5 years old. We had great times of playing and learning, we used to play sports, draw, paint, play instruments, set up puzzles and we used to be part of school parties too. They often acted out angry and upset, but I talked to them and put them seated for while so they could think better of their attitudes. I miss them so much, they're so lovely! I have older children in my daily rotine, I help them with their studies and I take care of them until their moms get home. Nowadays I'm taking care of a little girl that is 7 months old, I'm learning many things with her, she's lovely. I love babies!

I'm really excited to know you, guys! I would love to be your au pair and be part of your family for a while. I truly want it because I love children and I know your son will like me too. Besides that, I need to improve my English and know a new culture. These things will be very needful for my professional life and for my life experiences as well. I also studied English for 5 years, so I have a good comprehension in the language. Actually I always wanted to go to The United States of America. North americans seem to be very receptive. I'm excited to see squirrels walking everywhere. I promise I'll bring for you and mainly for your child my best knowledges and teachings. I hope you like me and if you have any dissatisfaction with me, I hope you to be patient so we could talk and fix the situation. I think talk is the best way out.

I can't wait to meet you, dear host family!

Warm regards, Dandara

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X X
Evening X X X X X
Availability
Feb 2017 - Apr 2017
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Live In
Full- or Part-time

Stats

Weekly Pay $201-$300 Response Rate100%
Last Login16 Feb 2017 Complaints0
Member Since23 Jan 2017 Favorite Adds0/30-days
Languages
English
French
Portuguese

My Services

Additional Services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring
Match Preferences
Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred nationalities:
No parent age preference
Location
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - San Francisco
  • - Richmond
  • - Wasilla
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
Has tattoo(s)
Has piercing(s)

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Lorton

The Simon F., 2414173

Job Location: VA, United States

Job starts: Jun 17 - Jun 17

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

Greetings! We are youthful, fun, 30-something American couple with a 8-year old daug...

Housekeeper Job in Cape May

Barbara W., 2201209

Job Location: NJ, United States

Job starts: Feb 16 - Feb 16

Position is: , 50 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X